***** ALERT - Nominations for your new ClubCJ Committee can be made here *****

Car cleaning

Start a Topic! Have Your Say & Talk About Anything.

Moderators: Moderators, Senior Moderators

bd-850
Alumni
Alumni

Car cleaning

Postby bd-850 » Mon Jun 08, 2009 11:30 am

if admin want they can change the format or make it a sticky

What do you us to clean your car?

Product Brand
Inside
Outside

Difficulty
Inside
Outside

dumb&

Postby dumb& » Mon Jun 08, 2009 11:37 am

Inside:

Meguiars Cloth/Trim Cleaner
Meguiars Quik Interior Detailer
Meguiars No Smear Glass Cleaner - this stuff says its okay for tinted windows...the smell it gives off says otherwise. I usually just use it on the outside of the windows not the inside.

Outside:

Meguiars Quik Clay
Prima Amigo Polish/Glaze
Prima Epic Wax/Sealant
Prima Slick Quick Detailer
Prima Hydro Wax/Sealant

Difficulty
Inside: Spray and wipe..simple.
Outside: Fairly hard with the wax/polish as I've never used it before so it's quite a steep learning curve. Some great advice from Joel @ Zas has made it fairly easy. Spray wax/sealant is simply spray and buff/wipe, same as the quick detailer.

I could do my hair in the reflection I get out of the bonnet of the car if I had any.

www.zas.com.au if you need some advice (they have a great FAQ).
Last edited by dumb& on Mon Jun 08, 2009 8:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

tadz0rz
Genius
Genius

Postby tadz0rz » Mon Jun 08, 2009 11:54 am

Inside: Amourall, Pollyglaze
Outside: Autoglym Super Resin Polish, Usually wash the car at the car wash..

Difficulty, amourall, spray it on a microfibre cloth and whipe over pannels. Pollyglaze for my windows, gets fingerprints off etc.

autoglym super resin polish, fairly easy, just need to keep it off the plasic pannels other wise its a bit of a pain to get off
Got a question? Read the ClubCJ Ultimate Guide First!!
Just...Dont worry about it ;)Dont Click Me

SIR-VRX
Genius
Genius

Postby SIR-VRX » Mon Jun 08, 2009 12:02 pm